AANR-NW Hall of Fame Nominations due 3/11/2011

Thank you for your outstanding service Last July AANR-NW presented its highest honor, the AANR-NW Hall of Fame Award, to Stan Ricks for his dedication and strong support to our government affairs and advocacy programs. In prior years this prestigious award has been presented to Mike Parker and Shirley Gauthier, to name a few, for their outstanding service to our region.

Many of you know someone deserving of this award. All too often we say to ourselves that we should have nominated someone after the award is announced at the AANR-NW convention or, worse yet, goes un-awarded for lack of a nomination. The nomination process is easy. This year take the time to recognize a deserving volunteer by submitting a nomination. It is a great big THANK YOU that comes from their peers. Help AANR NW reward our outstanding volunteers.

To be eligible, an individual must have continuous membership in a club or AANR for at least ten years, with a minimum of five years in AANR NW/NWNA. An individual member, a group of members or a club can make nominations for the Hall of Fame.

The deadline for submissions is 15 March 2011. This award is presented at the AANR Northwest Convention, 15-17 July 2011, at Sun Meadow. The AANR NW Hall of Fame Award is given only for service of a magnitude above average to AANR, AANR NW and nudism.

The nomination form is available on the AANR-NW website, aanr-nw.org, under “Forms” on the right of the home page or contact patbrown@aanr.com. Please send nominations to Pat Brown, AANR NW Hall of Fame Committee Chair, POB 937, Marcola, OR 97454.

Pat Brown Chairman AANR Northwest Hall of Fame Committee

_______________________________________________ eNews mailing list eNews@aanr-nw.org https://aanr-nw.org/mailman/listinfo/enews_aanr-nw.org

The AANR-NW eNews is an opt-in newsletter. You may view current and archived issues at https://www.aanr-nw.org . See the sidebar for recent posts by date or category.